E-mail address:


Remember me

I don’t have an account

I don’t remember password





Pink Floyd - The Endless River (2014)

Interest 72.73%

Non-Polish Music

added: 2014-11-08





Performer: Pink Floyd

Genre: rock

Release date: 2014

Audio codec: 320 kbps


The Endless River is the fifteenth studio album by British progressive rock band Pink Floyd. Produced by David Gilmour, Youth, Andy Jackson and Phil Manzanera, the album was released by Parlophone and Columbia Records respectively in Friday-release countries on 7 November 2014 and will be released in the United Kingdom on 10 November 2014. It is Pink Floyd's first studio album since the death of keyboardist and founding member Richard Wright, who appears posthumously, and the third by the Gilmour-led Pink Floyd after Roger Waters' departure in 1985. It is the first Pink Floyd album distributed by Parlophone and Warner Bros. Records following the purchase of EMI and its assets by the Universal Music Group in 2012, their transfer to Parlophone and the purchase of Parlophone by Warner Bros. in 2013.

Described as a "swan song" for Wright, The Endless River mostly comprises instrumental and ambient music. It is based on 20 hours of unreleased material the band wrote, recorded and produced with Wright during sessions for Pink Floyd's previous studio album The Division Bell (1994). It was finished in Gilmour's studios, the Astoria and Medina Studios in Hove, England, in 2013 and 2014. Reaction to the news of a new Pink Floyd album had been mostly positive, while the album itself received mixed reviews.

Information about the The Endless River was leaked via social media, after which Pink Floyd made a formal announcement. The band, Parlophone and Columbia Records (outside Europe) launched a promotional campaign in the lead-up to its release with television advertisements and installations of the album artwork placed in cities around the world, including London, New York, Paris, Berlin and Milan. The cover concept is by Ahmed Emad Eldin with sleeve design by Stylorouge. Aubrey Powell served as creative director for the artwork.
Line-up / Musicians
- David Gilmour / guitars, vocals, keyboards, bass guitar
- Nick Mason / drums, percussion
- Richard Wright / Hammond organ, piano, keyboards, synthesiser, pipe organ

 Additional musicians:
- Guy Pratt / bass guitar
- Bob Ezrin / bass guitar
- Jon Carin / keyboards
- Damon Iddins / keyboards
- Gilad Atzmon / saxophone

- Chantal Leverton / viola
- Victoria Lyon / violin
- Helen Nash / cello
- Honor Watson / violin
- Durga McBroom / backing vocals
- Louise Marshal / backing vocals
- Sarah Brown / backing vocals
- Stephen Hawking / voice samples



1. Things Left Unsaid
2. It's What We Do
3. Ebb and Flow


1. Sum
2. Skins
3. Unsung
4. Anisina


1. The Lost Art of Conversation
2. On Noodle Street
3. Night Light
4. Allons-y (1)
5. Autumn '68
6. Allons-y (2)
7. Talkin' Hawkin'


1. Calling
2. Eyes to Pearls
3. Surfacing
4. Louder Than Words

Detailed information

Total filesize: 147.27 MB

Home page:

© 2002-2018 team
There are no files on this page, only information about them (filesize, type of compression, checksum, and so on). Note, that you can download copyrighted materials only for a backup purpose and only if you have a original version of the given files (beware, those rules may not apply in your country). Here you can read about our cookies policy.